Autumn is here but I still go for long walks :)

021I felt really run down after a whole day work in front of the computer, so decided to go for a long walk into nature. Luckily I live just 15 minutes walk from the river and green space even if I am in a big city.

 

During my walk I took a photo of this ship full of tourists and thought: yes! having colder weather doesn’t mean that we have to stay in and give up working out in nature. As you can see from the image the weather was quite gloomy but that did not deter me the least.

I am lucky because I have friends with whom I go running on the nearby island every week – that’s tonight actually. Having company definitely helps me be persistent 🙂 I feel really blessed  for having great friends and opportunities.

How about you?

About hovirag

I'm a health geek :) I teach chikung (qigong) and am interested in allkinds of natural, organic products.

Posted on October 1, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I also love walking and the different seasons make it so much more interesting to see how things change. Although I don’t like running, I hope you’ll enjoy your run tonight!

  2. Walking is one of my favorite exercises and this is actually my favorite time of year to walk. I enjoy the crisp cool air and Fall colors.

  3. This is why I am glad for Fall weather to finally arrive. It means it will finally be cool enough to really spend some time outside.

  4. When my daughters and I go by the river and boats pass us, we always wave, and we almost always get waved back

    Ps qigong! Way cool! I tried out Taichi got a while!

  5. Jogging and running has always been fun for me!!

Share your thoughts here

