Ronan Farrow to Host MSNBC Show

Ronan Farrow

Is Ronan Farrow already a hero?

Ronan Farrow, the only biological son of Mia Farrow and Woody Allen is probably going to host his own program on MSNBC. He is on the way of becoming a superhero in my terms of using that word.

He is only 25 but has already been involved as an activist in a lot of programs like Aids in Africa or children caught in armed conflicts. While most young people are just starting their career at this age he has already written for multiple publications including The Wall Street JournalInternational Herald Tribune and The Atlantic curving his career out.

Now I like having role models, people who I can look up to and see how I can become a better person. Another such hero in my eyes is Kristine Barnett   who has done wonders not only with her own autistic son, but hundreds of children suffering from this “disease”. If you want to know more about her method read her book called: The Spark: A Mother’s Story of Nurturing Genius.

I actually started the habit to look out for positive news on the net. In a previous post I wrote about the importance of having a bug free mind, that is if we are in control of our minds we can create whatever we want – we become the creators. To achieve this it is of paramount importance to have positive thought – to help ourselves attract what we want into our lives. I’m kind of hooked up on this topic I know but I really believe in the power of our minds!

About hovirag

I'm a health geek :) I teach chikung (qigong) and am interested in allkinds of natural, organic products.

Posted on October 4, 2013, in healthy lifestyle, healthy living, mindset, news and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Thanks for this! We keep hearing what is wrong with this world. It is nice, for once, to focus on the good things!

  2. Yes! You are what you eat, whether that’s physical OR mental! Filling ourselves with positivity is important for our mental health.

  3. Very very nice piece to read!
    Its an easy hole to fall into, the negativity on the internet.

    I am now bust checking out the examples you mentioned! 😉

  4. glad you liked it Harsha and you will surely like those stuff mentioned 🙂

  5. yes we are what we eat , but we also are what we think and the way we think , personally I don’t watch tv more than 1.5 h a day

  6. Very nice article to read! I don’t have the sponge nature but still I hate when all you hear all day is negative

Share your thoughts here

