Starting martial arts again today!

martial arts

Am I nuts starting again?

A couple of years ago I was very active sports-wise. I had some kind of training every day. But I stopped because felt sharp pain in my spine  a lot during the training and nobody knew what caused it….

Well, long story short I met a guy at a summer fair and we started talking. It turned out that he is a martial arts trainer and he would be glad to have me in his group from autumn. We also discussed my spine problem – which by the way completely disappeared when I quit martial arts – and agreed that is was caused by stress. Yes, I was stressed because over there they even yelled at us to make us work harder and I couldn’t bear the pressure. So my body started playing up.

Now, I have been postponing starting again but yesterday he chatted with me on facebook and now I kind of have to go 🙂 Fingers crossed! I’ll let you know how it went!

How do you feel about martial arts?

Photo credit

About hovirag

I'm a health geek :) I teach chikung (qigong) and am interested in allkinds of natural, organic products.

Posted on October 4, 2013, in fitness, healthy lifestyle, healthy living and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You can do it! Keep working hard! happy training~ Kimberlie Grady

  2. thnak you Kimberlie 🙂

Share your thoughts here

