Sunday leisure time

DSC00481Although it is Autumn we have bright sunshine which makes the day quite pleasant. I’m looking through my planned programs and decided again to write them into a calendar as this morning I headed out for an event that is next Saturday! At least I know exactly where the venue is now πŸ™‚ – let’s be positive about it.

 

I think my overlooking the date is mainly due to last night’s sweat lodge – a lot of things happened in there within me and I arrived home really late. Added to that I also have the muscle pain from my first 4 hour martial arts work-out. So no wonder that in the morning I was half asleep when I looked at the event that I thought is this Sunday.

 

Thus I missed the event I wanted to go to this Sunday… but then I thought to myself: there is a reason for everything. Maybe my body just wants to relax and fill itself up. So I just decided to stay in after I got home which I did.

Have you ever had this experience? How did you handle it?

About hovirag

I'm a health geek :) I teach chikung (qigong) and am interested in allkinds of natural, organic products.

Posted on October 6, 2013, in healthy lifestyle, news and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I can totally relate. When my body is tired, it always seems I have stuff to do but you can’t push yourself.

  2. Even thought I keep a calendar, I sometimes mix up the dates. I would say that maybe your body just needed to rest today and that is what you should do. Enjoy your day.

Share your thoughts here

