Talking about my hobbies – knitting

bamboo knitting needlesNow that winter is approaching we tend to spend more time inside…. This is the time of the year when I get creative on the field of knitting.

On the left you can see some of the beauties I made with my bamboo knitting needles. Why bamboo? You can find it out by clicking here: Why I love my circular bamboo knitting needles kit.

Now I have to finish a skirt and pullover set that I didn’t finish last year. Only the sleeves are missing and then sewing and DONE! Can’t wait to wear this set.

I don’t know about you but I have knitting cycles – meaning that when I feel like it I do a lot, then drop it and don’t do anything for month. This is how I have 3 different projects to finish. As I am spiritual as well I’ll do this finishing business thinking about putting an end to some issues I face in my life. Thus, I will also have space for new things to arrive into my life. Everything is connected to everything – so let’s just make use of this concept.

I’m very practical you see. I always try everything out and see if it works in real life. If it does I will use it, if it doesn’t well it goes into the rubbish bin.

Do you love knitting or handcraft? Please share in the comments below!

About hovirag

I'm a health geek :) I teach chikung (qigong) and am interested in allkinds of natural, organic products.

Posted on October 18, 2013, in accessories, handcraft, mindset and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Both my parents were tailors and my mum also crocheted, so I grew up with sewing and clothes making. I did once ask my mum to crochet me a gold lamé tie for a gimmick, but she said no she would show me how to do it. I did crochet it and still have it. I do miss these activities, although my wife now does wonderful cross stitch. Most of my work is writing so when I do get involved in making ‘real’ things, I find it very relaxing. There’s also nothing more wonderful than wearing handmade clothes, whether tailored or knitted.

  2. I never quite got the knitting thing down…I can crochet, but only straight things like potholders. I know someone who knits every time she hears a speaker or goes to a book club meeting.

Share your thoughts here

