Learning Medieval Dance Today

Medieval Dance
click on the image for credit

I belong to a group that want to revive traditional things mainly from the 15. century. We do martial arts and the men fight with swards and other stuff but today we had dancing! Actually we learnt the whole choreography in 3 hours which is indeed a record as only two of us have a dancing past.

Our teacher was fantastic and she could explain the steps in everyday language thus everybody was able to learn the whole set. I enjoyed it so much and I have to tell you that I love these dances. We’ll present this dance at fairs and on stage. We are also going to learn some more. I can’t wait to have the performances in those beautiful medieval dresses!

How do you spend the weekend? Hope you enjoy it and have fun too!

 

About hovirag

I'm a health geek :) I teach chikung (qigong) and am interested in allkinds of natural, organic products.

Posted on October 19, 2013, in healthy lifestyle, healthy living. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh, gosh that sounds like fun–I’d love to see a performance of medieval dance! But those costumes look like they might be heavy and hot…?

  2. That really looks like a lot of fun! I volunteered at a fundraising booth, peeling hundreds of apples for apple fritters. I’d rather do yours!

  3. Great website! I found you in a FB group. You write about so many interesting things. I’m going to be following you around. 🙂 All the best. Jeanne

Share your thoughts here

