Free Time Activity: Crocheting

I always loved handcraft, I started quite early at the age of 7 actually πŸ™‚ There are periods in my life when I do a lot, and at other times nothings…

Recently I started crocheting again, and I realized that I have several unfinished projects both in knitting and crocheted stuff. So I kind of make a pact with myself at these times: OK, I can start the new project but I also finish one of the old ones.

So comes that now I knit and do crochet as well. I finished a pair of knitted socks recently and another is on the way, while I do crochet earrings and baby booties. As I can knit while I travel, I usually take my knitting with me and make use of the time spent on the underground, bus, etc – or sometimes even while watching a good movie at home. On the left zou can see one of the baby booties I made.

Now with crochet it is different. I have to pay attention to what I do 100%. So I do have to allocate time for crocheting only. On the other hand I love doing it! My friends love my stuff and so I recently opened a shop on Etsy as well.

You can see all my crocheted stuff by clicking on: Your Crochet WorldΒ . I am in a creation mood, so more things are on the way πŸ™‚ I already joined the Hungarian team – now this story is interesting for sure!

I was doing my medieval dress(more on this in another post) Β at my friends house as I don’t have a working sewing machine at the moment. She had visitors and we started talking. She explained a lot of things about selling on Etsy and said she can send me an invitation and if I register through that link I can get 40 free listings. As you can imagine I was sold πŸ™‚

 

So this is the story of starting to sell my handmade products. Do you do any kind of handcraft? What do you enjoy about it? – You are welcome to leave a comment below!

About hovirag

I'm a health geek :) I teach chikung (qigong) and am interested in allkinds of natural, organic products.

Posted on May 22, 2014, in accessories, crochet, crochet baby booties, crochet earrings, handcraft, jewelry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. I would love to be able to crochet or knit, but neither are skills I have mastered. I’ve started making my own jewellery but it’s been put off right now for working and studying. By the summer I’m hoping I’ll have the time to take it back up again and finally do something with it.

  2. This is awesome. I love to see the creative arts flourish. It seems like there’s a rebirth of knitting, crocheting, and quilting. I can’t do it myself, but I love to see the finished product. Just think with a needle and piece of yarn or string you could create something beautiful. Amazing! Thanks for sharing

    Dave

  3. Ah- I really like them. They’re very pretty!

  4. my grand mother used to make lot of stuff. i really wanna learn it. btw cute earrings ❀ blue my fav. color

    • you should learn it – there is nothing comparable to the feeling when you wear your handmade stuff – be it crochet or knitting or a bead necklace – you name it:)

  5. The earrings was so lovely, girls do like it. The cute little red socks will surely love by babies too because it is comfortable in their feet. Good work. Thumbs up.

  6. Nice work! I feel that you can make it better with practice and through time you can maybe build a business selling these crochet products. πŸ™‚

  7. This is amazing… I love crafting myself and it’s something I try to do when I have some time on my hands.. crocheting has always eluded me though, it looks quite daunting but the finished pieces are nothing short of lovely. Good luck on selling your creations πŸ™‚

    • thank you Sharon, actually I started crocheting not long ago again, I prefer knitting because I am more familiar with it, so at the moment I have both knitting and crocheting projects πŸ™‚

  8. Ive tried making one last year and it wasnt like that I cant keep up! yo do it a lot better ad i commend that you’re making it look even more fab!

  9. i love this! i remember doing this when i was elem

  10. That’s so cute! I used to love knitting, it was a great way to pass the time. But I only knew how to do a straight one, like a scarf. These are super impressive πŸ™‚

  11. i really want to learn how to do these.. specially when my son is at school i have a lot of time.

  12. I wish I was better at crocheting, it always looks so nice but I end up forgetting how to do it :p Love those cute earrings you made!

  13. I remember before I had a croquet made sleeping bag and I love it because it keeps me warm from the cold climate.

  14. I can do a little crochet. It is fun! The baby booties are very cute! I wish I knew how to crochet booties when my daughter was still a baby.

  15. I love DIY stuffs much. But I don’t how to do this still. DIY stuffs always cute. =)

  16. Aww soo cute. I’m definitely taking up crochet classes this summer. Thanks for sharing

Share your thoughts here

